It’s been 5 days since I stopped work. Well, it would have been if I hadn’t offered to go back into work for a few hours on Monday to do a handover with my replacement – seriously, what was I thinking? My old boss also phoned me that day concerned because she hadn’t heard from my replacement or any of the other PA’s about some flights she needed to book. Her parting comment was ‘how on earth will I live without you’ to which there was really only one response ‘not very well if this morning is anything to go by!’. However, although I’d like to think I’m indispensable and irreplaceable I’m not, no-one is, and after a week or two she will barely remember my name.

So, apart from that, what have I been doing you may ask? Well, I could say I’ve been to the gym every day, I could say I’ve gone for long walks, I could say I’ve been getting up with the lark and doing star jumps. But I’d be lying, big time. I have done bugger all. I’ve watched TV, lots of it, I’ve eaten soooo much food, most of it just for the hell of it, my pjs have been worn for so long that they could probably stand up on their own…but you know what? I’ve loved it although I do feel a bit sick.

But this isn’t the full time plan so it’s time to get my backside into gear and get moving and the first thing I need to do is pack a suitcase as I’m flying to New York, courtesy of Virgin Atlantic, in a couple of days to catch up with some of my buddies from the Grand Canyon rafting trip I did in September last year. It will be the nearest I get to spending Valentine’s Day with a virgin! Ha!

If you want to get an insight into the type of conversations I’ll be having over the next few days, why not check out my blog post about that Grand Canyon trip…            https://sianinturkey.wordpress.com/2012/09/14/rafting-the-grand-canyon/

Right, now where did I put my ruddy passport and why can’t I fit into my jeans anymore…

