With all the excitement of the birthday celebrations and country music confessions, I completely forgot to tell you all that I’ve won my first award!

I’ve only been blogging for about 6 months so am thrilled to have received a Best Moments award…nominated by Moment Matters.

Moment Matters is a blog where anyone can share their special moments, regardless of what that moment might be.

And, as is only right, I am now reblogging about the award:

First-Best-Moment-Award-Winner

WHAT IT’S ALL BOUT:

Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.

RULES:

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video recorded.

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardees (up to 15)! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and winners notify them the great news.

RESOURCES:

  • What makes a good acceptance speech?
    • Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way
    • Humor. Keep us entertained and smiling
    • Inspiration. Make your story touch our lives
  • Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech
  • Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

SO…MY ACCEPTANCE SPEECH:

“I’d like to thank my Director (me), Producer (me), Writer (Me), Costume Designer (me), Creator (mum) for helping me to win this award. I’d also like to thank all of you who have taken the time to read my posts, like them, reblog them and, ultimately follow me. It’s a whole new world to me and one I like being part of”

THE WINNERS OF MY BEST MOMENT AWARD ARE (in no particular order):

  1. Lesley Carter
  2. Crazy Train into Tinky Town
  3. Sue Ann’s Balcony
  4. Honey Did You See That?
  5. The Blonde Coyote
  6. Clan Mother
  7. The Grumpy Hiker
  8. Canadian Hiking Photography
  9. I Feel Like Talking Some
  10. Emily Luxton
