My friend, Liz, came to visit me recently. Here is a wee blog post about her time here (which I obviously wouldn’t have posted if she’d said bad things!).

Happy Things

I’ve just got back from a few days in Fethiye, Turkey, visiting my friend Sian. She moved there a couple of months ago, along with her two cats, to start a new life in the sun.

And wow, was it sunny.

Being of a particularly fair complexion, I started every day by very sensibly smothering myself in sun cream. You might think this means I didn’t get sunburnt. Sadly, you’d be wrong. I’ve got some very odd tan lines; my feet are an especially interesting sight.

The heat meant that we spent a lot of time relaxing, which was exactly what I wanted after a fairly hectic few months. That said, we weren’t totally idle; we did a lot of walking, with regular breaks to sit in the shade and drink Diet Coke, whilst gazing out to sea reflecting on how very tough our lives were. We also took a…

View original post 209 more words

