I wasn’t planning on writing anything this week but I wanted to share this short story of what happened to me today.

Then

Then

24565_410308180140_4598525_n

Demented looking dog!

Now

Now

Still demented

Still demented

The story starts in 2009, when I first visited Fethiye. I stayed with a friend, her boyfriend and their puppy, a gorgeous Black Labrador called Gece, which means ‘night’ in Turkish.

I spent many happy hours with Gece, feeding her biccies, cuddling up to her on the sofa, putting up with her snoring next to me at night – each and every minute with this friendly, beautiful, happy dog was an absolute pleasure.

Anyway, 2 years down the line and I was still visiting Fethiye but Gece had moved on with her ‘daddy’ and I no longer saw her.

Then, today, whilst at yoga class I stroked the Black Labrador that lived there and heard a friend of mine call her…you guessed it…Gece. After a bit of investigation I discovered that it was the very same Gece I knew and loved. I don’t know if she remembers me but, despite being a number of years older, she is still friendly, beautiful and happy and I am so glad I will get to see her on a regular basis again.

I know this story may not be of interest but it made me so incredibly happy that I had to share it with you, my online friends.

Enjoy the rest of your day 🙂

